Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 6th Match – Live Cricket Score


6th Match (N), Canberra, December 12, 2023, Big Bash League

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score


Sydney Thunder FlagSydney Thunder151/7
Brisbane Heat FlagBrisbane Heat(19/20 ov, T:152) 131
Heat won by 20 runs

Match Centre- Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score

Batters To WatchBowlers To Watch
Oliver Davies, ST
10 M • 246 Runs • 27.33 Avg • 131.55 SR
Chris Green, ST
10 M • 11 Wkts • 6.31 Econ • 21.27 SR
Matthew Gilkes, ST
10 M • 220 Runs • 24.44 Avg • 110.55 SR
Nathan McAndrew, ST
9 M • 10 Wkts • 7.46 Econ • 18.9 SR
Usman Khawaja, BH
8 M • 249 Runs • 31.13 Avg • 140.67 SR
Michael Neser, BH
10 M • 18 Wkts • 8.54 Econ • 12.05 SR
Matt Renshaw, BH
7 M • 216 Runs • 43.2 Avg • 154.28 SR
Spencer Johnson, BH
10 M • 10 Wkts • 7.92 Econ • 21.6 SR

PLAYING XI – Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score

Thunder 1 Alex Hales, 2 Cameron Bancroft, 3 Matt Gilkes (wk), 4 Ollie Davies, 5 Alex Ross, 6 Daniel Sams, 7 Nathan McAndrew, 8 Chris Green (capt), 9 Liam Hatcher, 10 Zaman Khan, 11 Tanveer Sangha

Heat 1 Colin Munro (capt), 2 Josh Brown, 3 Nathan McSweeney, 4 Matt Renshaw, 5 Sam Billings (wk), 6 Paul Walter, 7 Michael Neser, 8 Xavier Bartlett, 9 Spencer Johnson, 10 Matt Kuhnemann, 11 Mitchell Swepson

Head to Head

Matches Played
Sydney Thunder 19 Brisbane Heat
7 No Result 11


Heat won by 8 runs (DLS method)
Thunder won by 11 runs
Thunder won by 10 wickets (with 50 balls remaining)
Thunder won by 53 runs
Thunder won by 7 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)

Match Details

Manuka Oval, Canberra – Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score

TossSydney Thunder, elected to field first
SeriesBig Bash League
Match days12 December 2023 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresAustralia Bruce Oxenford
Australia Gerard Abood
TV UmpireAustralia Simon Lightbody
Reserve UmpireAustralia Troy Penman
Match RefereeAustralia Steve Davis


Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score: Sydney Thunder is gearing up to face Brisbane Heat in the upcoming Big Bash League 2023-24 match at Manuka Oval in Canberra on Tuesday, December 12th. While Brisbane Heat has won one out of two matches, the other was unfortunately abandoned due to rain. On the other hand, Thunder is set to play their first game of the season.

Last season, Thunder had a decent run, winning seven out of 14 games and securing fourth place on the leaderboard. However, they faced disappointment in the eliminator game, losing to Heat by eight runs following the DLS method. Chris Green continues to lead the team, and they’ve made some notable signings this season with Cameron Bancroft, Liam Hatcher, and Zaman Khan. Additionally, the inclusion of David Warner post his Test series against Pakistan adds to their firepower.

Heat’s performance has been a mixed bag; their last match against Adelaide Strikers got washed out, while they dominated the opening game against Melbourne Stars, clinching a remarkable 103-run victory. Colin Munro’s blistering 99 off 61 balls propelled Heat to a hefty total of 214/3 in 20 overs. In the bowling department, Mitchell Swepson shone brightly with three wickets for 23 runs in 3.1 overs, while Michael Neser and Xavier Bartlett chipped in with two wickets each Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score.

The stage is set for an exciting clash between these two teams, and Thunder, with their fresh lineup and Heat’s promising form, make this encounter a highly anticipated one in the BBL 2023-24 season Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Score.


Sydney ThunderBrisbane Heat
Chris Green
Bowling Allrounder
Cameron Bancroft †
Wicketkeeper Batter
Oliver Davies 
Top order Batter
Share This Article
Leave a comment