South Africa vs India, 3rd T20I – Live Cricket Score


3rd T20I (D/N), Johannesburg, December 14, 2023, India tour of South Africa

South Africa vs India Live Score

India Flag IndiaToday
South Africa Flag South Africa201/7
India won by 106 runs(13.5/20 ov, T:202) 95

PLAYING XI – South Africa vs India Live Score

South Africa (Playing XI): Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), David Miller, Donovan Ferreira, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi, Nandre Burger

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

Batters To Watch (recent stats)Bowlers To Watch (recent stats)
Reeza Hendricks,
7 M • 322 Runs • 46 Avg • 166.83 SR
Tabraiz Shamsi,
6 M • 5 Wkts • 9.8 Econ • 24 SR
Aiden Markram,
10 M • 303 Runs • 37.88 Avg • 150.74 SR
Lizaad Williams,
4 M • 5 Wkts • 10.64 Econ • 13.2 SR
Ruturaj Gaikwad,
9 M • 346 Runs • 57.67 Avg • 149.13 SR
Ravi Bishnoi,
9 M • 16 Wkts • 7.31 Econ • 13.5 SR
Yashasvi Jaiswal,
10 M • 256 Runs • 28.44 Avg • 171.81 SR
Arshdeep Singh,
9 M • 9 Wkts • 9.41 Econ • 21.33 SR

The third T20I between South Africa and India is set to take place at Johannesburg’s New Wanderers Stadium on Thursday, December 14. The series opener was washed out due to rain, setting the stage for an eagerly anticipated match.

In the second encounter, South Africa won the toss and chose to field. India stumbled early, losing two crucial wickets with only six runs on the board. Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma then stabilized the innings, putting up 49 runs for the third wicket before Varma departed, scoring a brisk 29 off 20 balls.

Rinku Singh partnered with Suryakumar, forming a strong alliance that accumulated 70 runs for the fourth wicket. Suryakumar’s aggressive 56 off 36 deliveries, including five fours and three sixes, saw him becoming the fastest Indian to reach 2000 runs in T20Is. Rinku finished unbeaten on 68 off 39 balls, laced with nine boundaries and two sixes. India posted a total of 180/7 in 19.3 overs before rain interrupted play.

Gerald Coetzee was the standout bowler for South Africa, claiming three wickets for 32 runs in 3.3 overs. Other than Andile Phehlukwayo, who also picked up a wicket, the rest of the bowling unit managed to take a solitary wicket each.

Due to the rain interruption, the match was reduced to 15 overs, and South Africa was tasked with chasing 152 runs to win. Reeza Hendricks and Matthew Breetzke started explosively, contributing 42 runs for the opening partnership in just 2.5 overs. However, Breetzke’s departure for a quick 16 off seven deliveries halted their momentum. Hendricks combined forces with Aiden Markram, adding another crucial 54 runs for the second wicket. Despite losing three more wickets, South Africa successfully achieved the target in 13.5 overs.

Mukesh Kumar bagged two wickets for 34 runs in three overs, while Mohammed Siraj and Kuldeep Yadav claimed one wicket each. Shamsi was awarded the Player of the Match for his economical four-over spell, taking the prized wicket of Suryakumar and conceding just 18 runs.

Match Details – South Africa vs India Live Score

The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

TossSouth Africa, elected to field first
SeriesIndia tour of South Africa
Player Of The MatchIndia Suryakumar Yadav
Series result3-match series drawn 1-1
Match numberT20I no. 2401
Match days14 December 2023 – daynight (20-over match)
UmpiresSouth Africa Allahudien Paleker
South Africa Bongani Jele
TV UmpireSouth Africa Lubabalo Gcuma
Reserve UmpireSouth Africa Stephen Harris
Match RefereeEngland Chris Broad

SQUADS – South Africa vs India Live Score

South AfricaIndia
Aiden Markram (c)
Opening Batter
Suryakumar Yadav (c)
Ottniel Baartman 
Ravindra Jadeja 
Matthew Breetzke 
Arshdeep Singh 
Nandre Burger 
Bowling Allrounder
Deepak Chahar
Donovan Ferreira 
Yashasvi Jaiswal 
Opening Batter
Reeza Hendricks 
Opening Batter
Rinku Singh 
Middle order Batter
Heinrich Klaasen †
Wicketkeeper Batter
Jitesh Sharma †
Wicketkeeper Batter
Keshav Maharaj 
Shubman Gill 
Opening Batter
David Miller 
Middle order Batter
Kuldeep Yadav 
Andile Phehlukwayo 
Bowling Allrounder
Mohammed Siraj 
Tabraiz Shamsi 
Tilak Varma 
Batting Allrounder
Tristan Stubbs †
Wicketkeeper Batter
Mukesh Kumar 
Lizaad Williams 
Ishan Kishan
Wicketkeeper Batter
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Shreyas Iyer
Washington Sundar
Ravi Bishnoi

Venue Details:

Stadium: New Wanderers Stadium
City: Johannesburg
Capacity: 30000

Venue Weather:

Weather: Sunny
Temperature: 25 °C
Rain Forecast: 1%
Humid: 50%
Wind: 6 km/h
Updated at: 01 Sep, 12:45 PM
Share This Article
Leave a comment