Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 8th Match – Live Cricket Score


8th Match (N), Adelaide, December 19, 2023, Big Bash League

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score


Sydney Thunder FlagSydney Thunder
Adelaide Strikers FlagAdelaide Strikers
Thunder chose to bat

Playing XI – Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score

Thunder 1 Alex Hales, 2 Cameron Bancroft, 3 Matt Gilkes (wk), 4 Ollie Davies, 5 Alex Ross, 6 Daniel Sams, 7 Nathan McAndrew, 8 Chris Green (capt), 9 Liam Hatcher, 10 Zaman Khan, 11 Tanveer Sangha

Strikers 1 Matt Short (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Chris Lynn, 4 Jake Weatherald, 5 Adam Hose, 6 Jamie Overton, 7 James Bazley, 8 Harry Nielsen (wk), 9 Wes Agar, 10 David Payne, 11 Cameron Boyce

Batters To Watch (recent stats)Bowlers To Watch (recent stats)
Thomas Rogers, MS
10 M • 262 Runs • 29.11 Avg • 120.73 SR
Beau Webster, MS
9 M • 4 Wkts • 6.91 Econ • 33 SR
Hilton Cartwright, MS
10 M • 261 Runs • 32.63 Avg • 123.11 SR
Joel Paris, MS
1 M • 1 Wkt • 11.5 Econ • 24 SR
Aaron Hardie, PS
10 M • 335 Runs • 55.83 Avg • 137.29 SR
Andrew Tye, PS
10 M • 13 Wkts • 8.94 Econ • 16.15 SR
Stephen Eskinazi, PS
10 M • 214 Runs • 23.78 Avg • 129.69 SR
Jason Behrendorff, PS
8 M • 10 Wkts • 6.54 Econ • 16.8 SR

Head To Head – Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score

10 MatchesAdelaide Strikers FlagAdelaide Strikers4
Sydney Thunder FlagSydney Thunder6

Match Details – Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score

Adelaide Oval

TossSydney Thunder, elected to bat first
SeriesBig Bash League
Match days19 December 2023 – night (20-over match)
UmpiresAustralia Greg Davidson
Australia Phillip Gillespie
TV UmpireAustralia Bruce Oxenford
Reserve UmpireAustralia Andrew Crozier
Match RefereeAustralia Steve Davis


StadiumAdelaide Oval, Adelaide, Australia


18°cUpdated at 19 December, 01:03 PM


1st Batting
Avg Score
2nd Batting
Avg Score
Highest Total
Matches Won
1st Batting
2nd Batting


Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score: The Adelaide Strikers are set to face off against the Sydney Thunder in the upcoming match of the Big Bash League 2023-24 at the Adelaide Oval on Tuesday, December 19. Both teams will be playing their second game of the season.

The Strikers’ first game against Brisbane Heat got washed out due to rain even before the toss could take place. Last season, the Strikers finished in 7th place, managing five wins out of 14 games. Matthew Short will lead the team this season, taking over as captain. They’ve undergone changes, releasing players like Ryan Gibson, Colin de Grandhomme, Harry Conway, Peter Siddle, and Jordan Buckingham. Unfortunately, Rashid Khan withdrew from the tournament due to a back injury, and David Payne replaced him.

During the draft, the Strikers acquired international talents Jamie Overton and Adam Hose. Also, D’Arcy Short, who previously played for the Hobart Hurricanes for several seasons, has now joined the Strikers on a two-year deal.

In their previous game, the Thunder faced the Brisbane Heat and chose to bowl after winning the toss. The Heat posted a score of 151 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their allotted 20 overs. Colin Munro was the top scorer, contributing 46 runs off 33 balls, including two fours and two sixes. Tanveer Sangha performed exceptionally well with the ball, taking three wickets for 21 runs.

However, the Thunder fell short in their chase, managing only 131 runs and losing the game by 20 runs. Oliver Davies was the highest scorer for them, making 35 runs off 30 balls. Chris Green also played a decent innings, contributing 30 runs off 20 deliveries (Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Live Score).

Share This Article
Leave a comment